Student Success Team

The Student Success team is here to help you on your journey, from enrolment to graduation. We have the knowledge and expertise to guide you through issues that may impact on your study and to help you make the most of your time at NorthTec.

How to contact us

Book an appointment
 

Email: studentsuccess@northtec.ac.nz
Phone: 0800 808 856

Whangarei (Raumanga)


Grant Beran

Grant Beran

Academic/English Advisor

Grant provides academic and English support to international students. 

Phone: 09 470 4168
Email: gberan@northtec.ac.nz

Iris Hutchinson

Iris Hutchinson

Student Advisor (Academic Achievement)

Iris provides academic support to students.

Hours: Monday–Thursday 8.00am to 4.00pm
Phone: 09 470 4116 / 027 702 3754
Email: ihutchinson@northtec.ac.nz

Janine Conaghan

Janine Conaghan

Student Advisor Finance (Pastoral Assistance)

Janine provides pastoral assistance with a focus on financial matters including loans, allowances, budgeting, scholarships and grants.

Hours: Monday–Friday 8.00am to 4.00pm
Phone: 09 470 3651 / 027 702 1991
Email: jconaghan@northtec.ac.nz

Tessa Peters

Tessa Peters

Student Advisor

P: (09) 470 3650 / M: 027 648 5548
Email: tpeters@northtec.ac.nz

Kaikohe


Tanya Tautari

Tanya Tautari

Kaitakawaenga Mid-North Region

As part of my role as kaitakawaenga I offer cultural and Academic support throughout the study year and general pastoral assistance. My back ground is working with whānau, social service, manaakitanga including Te Reo me ona Tikanga.

Mā tāu raurau, mā tāku raurau, ka ora ai te iwi.

Hours: Monday – Thursday 8.30am to 4.30pm
P: +64 (9) 470 4181      M: 027 809 3074
Email: ttautari@northtec.ac.nz

Kaitaia


Helen Cossey

Helen Cossey

Student Advisor

Helen is the student advisor for Kaitaia, providing a range of support including: academic support; career advice and guidance; employment skills; life skills; student loans, allowances, scholarships and budgeting support. She also provides general advice and guidance and referral to other support services and agencies.

Hours: Monday – Thursday 8.30am to 4.30pm
Phone: 09 470 4151 / 021 921275
Email: hcossey@northtec.ac.nz